Home Page Navigation Contents Contact Sitemap
 

Do you need an antivirus program on your Mac?

Yes, any computer - which also includes Mac - should run an up-to-date antivirus program. Even if there is only few known malware for Mac around at present, you can stop this from spreading, i. e. by exchanging data via USB sticks etc, this way. In addition, you are then on the safe side if the amount of malware was to suddenly increase.

How safe is e-banking on holiday?

You should only ever send payments via e-banking from trustworthy computers. A computer is considered trustworthy if it runs up-to-date antivirus software and a firewall and is kept up to date via automatic updates at all times. You must also make sure that the computer has not been manipulated.

Public computers such as those provided in Internet cafes don't fulfil these requirements and should therefore never be used for e-banking.

With computers made available by hotels (e. g. in the hotel lobby), you can never be sure whether these are actually trustworthy, and these can therefore pose a risk. Ask the hotel staff how their computer is protected. In any case, it is always advisable to use a hardened browser (e. g. on a USB stick). After every e-banking session you also must make sure that you log out correctly, and that you delete both the Internet history and the browser cache.

If you carry your own notebook with you, the following approach should be taken:

  • Make sure that the address bar shows https, and that you can see the lock symbol
  • Check the bank's certificate (further information)
  • Make sure the WLAN is encrypted (at least WPA/WPA2)

What protection does antivirus software offer?

Antivirus software protects you against malware and its consequences, for instance theft of access data or documents, or damage to your system. Antivirus software is kept up to date via the update function, so that it can also recognise new types of malware.

What protection does a personal firewall offer?

A personal firewall is meant to check all incoming and outgoing data traffic to and from a computer against a set of certain rules, serving to control, for instance, access to data, documents or software. If required, a firewall also alerts users to risks from the Internet, and to any suspicious events.

How important is it to update computer programs?

Updates for your operating system and any other software running on your machine are of vital importance. Updates patch any security gaps discovered, which is of particular importance as new malware often exploits new security gaps to intrude into a computer.  If possible, you should therefore activate all automatic software updates.

What is the browser cache (browser history)?

The browser cache (browser history) is what the buffer memory of a browser (e. g. Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari or Chrome) is called. This cache is used to store information (e. g. cookies) such as websites visited etc. This is meant to help with websites loading more quickly the next time you access the same sites. With e-banking sessions, browsers also store certain information. For this reason, you must make absolutely sure to erase your browser cache after every e-banking session.

How do you erase the browser cache?

Directions on how to erase your Browser cache can be found in our instructions.

Aargauische KantonalbankAppenzeller KantonalbankBaloise Bank SoBaBanca del Ceresio SABanca del SempioneBancaStatoBank CoopBank LinthBanque CIC (Suisse)Basellandschaftliche KantonalbankBasler KantonalbankFreiburger KantonalbankBanque Cantonale du JuraBanque Cantonale NeuchâteloiseBanque Cantonale VaudoiseBerner KantonalbankBanca Popolare di Sondrio (SUISSE)Caisse d'Epargne Rivieracash zweiplusClientisCornèr Bank AGCredit SuisseGlarner KantonalbankGraubündner KantonalbankHypothekarbank LenzburgJulius BaerLiechtensteinische Landesbank AGLuzerner KantonalbankMigros BankNidwaldner KantonalbankObwaldner KantonalbankPiguet GallandPostFinanceSt. Galler KantonalbankSchaffhauser KantonalbankSchwyzer KantonalbankThurgauer KantonalbankUBSUrner KantonalbankValiant Bank AGVontobel AGVP BankWalliser KantonalbankWIR Bank GenossenschaftZuger KantonalbankZürcher Kantonalbank

We don’t use any personalised cookies, but only technical ones to support user friendliness. By using our services, you confirm your agreement to our cookie usage. For further information, please red our Legal Information.
Ok

Startseite Navigation Inhalt Kontakt Sitemap
 

Braucht es für einen Mac ein Antivirenprogramm?

Ja, grundsätzlich sollte jeder Computer, auch ein Mac, über ein aktuelles Antivirenprogramm verfügen. Auch wenn es derzeit nur wenig bekannte Malware für Mac gibt, können Sie so deren Verbreitung, etwa durch Datenaustausch über USB-Sticks etc., verhindern. Des Weiteren sind Sie auf der sicheren Seite, sollte die Menge an Malware ansteigen.

Wie sicher ist E-Banking in den Ferien?

Grundsätzlich sollten Sie nur auf vertrauenswürdigen Computern Zahlungen via E-Banking tätigen. Als vertrauenswürdig gilt ein Computer, wenn er über einen aktuellen Virenschutz und eine Firewall verfügt und mittels automatischen Updates auf dem aktuellsten Stand ist. Des Weiteren müssen Sie sicher sein, dass der Computer nicht manipuliert wurde.

Öffentliche Computer in Internetcafés genügen diesen Ansprüchen nicht und sollten daher nicht für E-Banking genutzt werden.

Bei einem vom Hotel zur Verfügung gestellten Computer (z. B. in der Hotel-Lobby) können Sie nicht sicher sein, ob dieser vertrauenswürdig ist, deshalb kann er eine Gefahr darstellen. Erkundigen Sie sich beim Hotelpersonal wie der entsprechende Computer geschützt ist. Es ist auf jeden Fall ratsam, einen gehärteten Browser zu verwenden (z. B. ab USB-Stick). Nach einer E-Banking-Sitzung müssen Sie darauf achten, dass Sie sich korrekt ausloggen und den Internetverlauf und Browsercache löschen.

Wenn Sie Ihr eigenes Notebook bei sich haben, gelten folgende Verhaltensweisen:

  • Achten Sie darauf, dass in der Adresszeile https:// steht und das Schlosssymbol vorhanden ist
  • Überprüfen Sie das Zertifikat der Bank
  • Achten Sie darauf, dass das WLAN verschlüsselt ist (mindestens WPA/WPA2)

Welchen Schutz bietet mir ein Antivirenprogramm?

Ein Antivirenprogramm schützt Sie vor Malware und deren Auswirkungen wie z. B. Diebstahl von Zugangsdaten und Dokumenten oder Schäden am System. Durch die Updatefunktion wird das Antivirenprogramm aktuell gehalten und erkennt dadurch auch neue Malware.

Welchen Schutz bietet mir eine Personal Firewall?

Eine Personal Firewall hat die Aufgabe den gesamten ein- und ausgehenden Datenverkehr eines Computers anhand vorgegebener Regeln zu prüfen. Es werden z. B. Zugriffe auf Daten, Dokumente oder Software geregelt. Die Firewall alarmiert den Anwender auf Wunsch bei Gefahren aus dem Netz, sowie bei auffälligen Vorkommnissen.

Wie wichtig sind die Updates von Computerprogrammen?

Die Updates für das Betriebssystem und andere auf dem Computer installierte Programme sind sehr wichtig. Durch die Updates werden entdeckte Sicherheitslücken behoben. Dies ist insbesondere wichtig, da neue Malware oft neue Sicherheitslücken ausnützen um in einen Computer einzudringen. Deshalb sollten Sie wenn möglich für alle Programme die automatischen Updates aktivieren.

Was ist der Browser-Cache (Browserverlauf)?

Der Browser-Cache (Browserverlauf) bezeichnet den Zwischenspeicher eines Browser (z. B. Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari oder Chrome). In diesem Zwischenspeicher werden Informationen (z. B. Cookies) wie die besuchten Webseiten etc. gespeichert. Dies, damit die Webseiten beim erneuten Aufruf schneller geladen werden. Auch bei einer E-Banking-Sitzung speichert der Browser gewisse Informationen ab. Deshalb sollten Sie nach dem Beenden einer E-Banking-Sitzung unbedingt den Browser-Cache löschen.

Wie wird der Browser-Cache gelöscht?

Wie Sie den Browser-Cache löschen, können Sie unseren Anleitungen entnehmen.

Aargauische KantonalbankBaloise Bank SoBaBanca del Ceresio SABanca del SempioneBancaStatoBank CoopBank LinthBanque CIC (Suisse)Basellandschaftliche KantonalbankBasler KantonalbankFreiburger KantonalbankBanque Cantonale du JuraBanque Cantonale NeuchâteloiseBanque Cantonale VaudoiseBerner KantonalbankBanca Popolare di Sondrio (SUISSE)cash zweiplusClientisCornèr Bank AGCredit Suisse (Schweiz) AGGlarner KantonalbankGraubündner KantonalbankHypothekarbank LenzburgJulius BärLuzerner KantonalbankNidwaldner KantonalbankObwaldner KantonalbankPiguet GallandPostFinanceSchaffhauser KantonalbankSchwyzer KantonalbankTriba Partner Bank AGUBSUrner KantonalbankValiant Bank AGVP BankWalliser KantonalbankZuger KantonalbankZürcher Kantonalbank